Supporting Organizations

The International Medical Physics Certification Board was formed on May 23rd 2010 by eleven Charter Member Organizations in medical physics. They constituted the initial group of Regular Supporting Organizations. At the IOMP Council meeting during the World Congress 2015 in Toronto, the IOMP-IMPCB Memorandum of Understanding on Professional Certification of Medical Physicists was adopted. The International Organisation for Medical Physics (IOMP) has been designated the Principal Supporting Organization . Click here for the document. Here is the list of all Supporting Organizations.

  • International Organisation for Medical Physics;
  • Associação Brasileira de Fisica Medica;
  • American College of Medical Physics;
  • Australasian College of Physical Scientists and Engineers in Medicine;
  • Chinese Society of Medical Physics;
  • Chinese Society of Medical Physics – Taipei;
  • Federación Mexicana de Organizaciones de Física Médica;
  • Hong Kong Association of Medical Physics;
  • Iraqi Medical Physics Society;
  • Korean society of Medical Physics;
  • Lebanese Association Of Medical Physics;
  • Nepalese Association of Medical Physicists;
  • Hong Kong Institution of Physicists in Medicine
  • Japanese Board for Medical Physicist Qualification
  • Nigerian Association of Medical Physicists